Common Releases Album Cover & Track List for ‘Black America Again’

Before performing at last night’s Tidal X concert, Common unveiled the artwork and track list for his forthcoming LP, Black America Again. Presumably a play on words off of Donald Trump‘s campaign slogan, “Make America Great Again,” Common, continues to shed light on the mistreatment and social issues of African Americans on this 15-track effort. Set to drop November 4th, the Chicago rapper taps on legendary musician Stevie Wonder for the title track and also calls on the services of Bilal, Marsha Ambrosius, BJ The Chicago Kid, John Legend, Tasha Cobbs, PJ, Syd, and Elena. Common previously premiered records from the project during his Tiny Desk Concert at the White House earlier this month.

Be sure to pre-order Black America Again on iTunes and stream “Letter to the Free” below.

Common – Black America Again (Tracklisting):

1. Joy and Peace (Feat. Bilal)
2. Home (Feat. Bilal)
3. Word From Moe Luv Interlude
4. Black America Again (Feat. Stevie Wonder)
5. Love Star (Feat. Marsha Ambrosius & PJ)
6. On a Whim Interlude
7. Red Wine (Feat. Syd & Elena)
8. Pyramids
9. A Moment in the Sun Interlude
10. Unfamiliar (Feat. PJ)
11. A Bigger Picture Called Free (Feat. Syd & Bilal)
12. The Day Women Took Over (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
13. Rain (Feat. John Legend)
14. Little Chicago Boy (Feat. Tasha Cobbs)
15. Letter to the Free (Feat. Bilal)