7 years ago today, July 20th 2010, Rick Ross dropped arguably his best album to date; Teflon Don.  This is his fourth studio album and was released on Maybach Music Group via Def Jam Records.

The recording of the project took from 2009 to 2010 and had a slew of producers including  Clark Kent, No I.D., The Olympicks, J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, Lex Luger, Danja, The Inkredibles, The Remedy and Kanye West.  With heavy hitting producers like that on this project, is was destined to have hit after hit.  That’s exactly what this album produced.

With Billboard charting records such as “Super High”, “B.M.F.” featuring Styles P, and “Aston Martin Music” featuring Chrisette Michelle and Drake.  Those were only the Billboard hits.  With songs like “M.C. Hammer” and “Live Fast, Die Young” featuring Kanye West, it continued to have support from urban radio.

The album was certified Gold by the RIAA and is his second highest selling album after his debut Port of Miami, which went platinum.