Written By: Maria Myraine

The Queen B is back.

Can you believe it’s been fourteen years since Lil Kim dropped her last album? Well, the Brooklyn OG is gearing up for an October 11th release of her long-awaited album, 9. Whetting our musical appetites all Summer, Lil Kim previewed what’s to come with two single releases – “Go Awff” and “Found You” featuring City Girls and OT Genasis. ‘9‘ will feature both records in addition seven new tracks that boasts features from Rick Ross, Musiq Soulchild, and Rich the Kid.

9′ was initially set for a May 2019 release but was delayed with no further explanation. With a new release date just days away, Kim has also revealed that the album would be a 2-part drop.

As her fifth overall album, and her first since 2005’s “The Naked Truth,” having Lil Kim back on the scene is always refreshing. With the surge of fresh new female talent in Hip Hop, and news of Nicki Minaj’s “retirement,” it’ll be interesting to see how she re-invents and sustains herself.

Check out the official tracklist for ‘9′ below. 

1. “Pray for Me” (feat. Rick Ross & Musiq Soulchild)
2. “Bag”
3. “Catch My Wave” (feat. Rich The Kid)
4. “Go Awff”
5. “Too Bad”
6. “You Are Not Alone”
7. “Found You” (feat. O.T. Genasis & City Girls)
8. “Auto Blanco”
9. “Jet Fuel”


Be sure to follow at @TheRapfest on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Soundcloud, and Spotify!